Connect with us


Australia reveal T20I squad for Sri Lanka and Pakistan series



Australia reveal T20I squad for Sri Lanka and Pakistan series

Australia had a great Ashes where they remained successful in retaining it. But now the one season is going to kick off for Aussies after having a hectic summer. In the upcoming months, they will play a T20I series each against Sri Lanka and Pakistan.

Steve Smith and Warner will play his first T20I in more than three-and-a-half years later this month. After being picked in Australia’s T20 squad for back-to-back three-game series against Sri Lanka and Pakistan.

Smith has been joined by fellow Ashes squad members David Warner, Pat Cummins and Mitchell Starc in Australia’s 14-man squad for the twin series, which begin on October 27.

Australian selectors have certainly taken some strong steps and have omitted some players from the squad. They have picked this squad keeping a view in mind that they need to prepare for To World Cup 2020.

Trevor Hons said It is almost a year to the day until Australia hosts the men’s T20 World Cup. And we have selected this squad with that in mind. We have looked to put a squad together that we think can take us through to that tournament. The aquad we have selected is quite role specific and we believe it gives us the flexibility to thrive in all match conditions.

In terms of the batsman, we have selected top middle-order specialists. They likes of Glenn Maxwell, Ben MacDermott, Ashton Turner, and Alex Carey provide us excellent options through the middle-order after Finch, Warner, and Smith.

Australia squad: Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Billy Stanlake, Mitchell Starc, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, David Warner, Adam Zampa.


This is Krook News's website, and Jaidev Roy is CEO at He loves to write about Technology, Entertainment, and Sports.