Connect with us


BCCI Announces India Squad for West Indies T20I; Check Schedule



BCCI Announces India Squad for West Indies T20I; Check Schedule

BCCI Announces India Squad for West Indies T20I: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has released an 18-member squad for the upcoming five-match T2I series against West Indies.

As per the source, Senior players Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah have been rested for the tour.

Read More | Big Bash League 2022-23 Schedule Released

However, Veteran leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal was not included in the squad, the reason for which is still unknown.

KL Rahul and spinner Kuldeep Yadav have been named for the tour. Both had been sidelined by injuries recently and been named in the T20I squad after being rested for the ODIs.

India Squad:

Rohit Sharma (C), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Schedule for WI Tour:

Sr No.DayDateMatchVenue
1Friday29th July1st T20ITrinidad
2Monday1st August2nd T20ISt Kitts
3Tuesday2nd August3rd T20ISt Kitts
4Saturday6th August4th T20ILauderhill, Florida
5Sunday7th August5th T20ILauderhill, Florida

Read More | List Cricketer Made T20I Debuts for India but Yet are to Play a Match in 2022

Hi all, i am blogger and always billing to writing article related to Sports, Cricket, Football, Basketball and other Sports.

Recent Posts