Fantasy Cricket

IPL 2023 Gujarat vs Mumbai Qualifier 2: Narendra Modi Stadium Pitch Report



Narendra Modi Stadium Pitch Report: Mumbai Indians has defeated Lucknow Super Giants by a huge 81-run margin in the Eliminator to save a spot in the season’s Qualifier 2.

The Qualifier 2 will be played between GT vs MI at Ahmedabad on Friday. The defending champion have one more opportunities to reach the final and Mumbai also will try to reach the final for the 7th times in IPL history.

Read More | Virat Kohli Praise Yashasvi Jaiswal for Scoring Fastest Half-century in IPL History

Gujarat will be looked to bounce back after loosing in Qualifier 1.

Date: 26 May 2023.

Location: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.

Time: 7:30pm (IST).

Narendra Modi Stadium Weather Forecast on Friday:

A sunny day with temperature of 40* C is expected to get a little better during the playing with max temperature of 35* C.

Narendra Modi Stadium Pitch Report:

The surface at the Narendra Modi Stadium has so far been batting-friendly. But it has also given new ball bowlers a little help.

In the IPL, the average first-inning score is 168, while the average second-inning score is 155.

Among the 6 matches hosted at the venue in 2023. The teams chasing came out on top three times, while the team defending has also won three matches.

As per the venue history, the chasing teams have had the most success as teams batting second have won on most occasions.

Matches: 25

Batting First Won: 12

Chasing Won: 13

Highest Total: 227/2 by GT vs LSG in 2023

Highest Run Chase: 207/7 by KKR vs GT in 2023

Lowest Total: 102 All Out by RR vs SRH in 2014

Lowest Total Defended: 130 by DC vs GT in 2023

Average 1st Innings Score: 168

Read More | CSK in Trouble as Case Filed Against MS Dhoni’s Side After IPL Tickets Sale Irregularities

GT vs MI Expected Playing XI:

MI: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Cameron Green (OS), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Tim David (OS), Nehal Wadhera, Chris Jordan (OS), Hrithik Shokeen, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Jason Behrendorff

GT: Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill, Hardik Pandya (c), Vijay Shankar/Dasun Shanaka, David Miller (OS), Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan (OS), Darshan Nalkande, Noor Ahmad (OS), Mohammed Shami, Mohit Sharma, Dasun Shanaka/Vijay Shankar

Read More | Virat Kohli Explains Importance of 18 Number Jersey

Click to comment

Popular Stories

Exit mobile version