Connect with us


ICC World Cup 2019 winners to get US $4 million Prize



ICC World Cup 2019 winners to get US $4 million Prize


The Winner of 2019 men’s World Cup 2019 will walk away with rewards of US $4 million, runner up getting half of the amount ($2 million). ICC has announced details of the total prize money on offer for the 10 team tournament.

Australia have been received 3,975,000 dollars when they wont he 2015 World Cup on their home soil. The runners-up will be given two 14.04 crore, while losing semifinalists are assured of 0.80 million dollars 5.60 crore each.

Total prize money of $20 million will be same as it was in the World Cup 2015, which was contested among 14 teams with Australia defeating New Zealand to take trophy. The winning team was awarded $3.75 million, while the runners-up were given $1.75 million.

10 team tournament will get underway from May 30 with hosts. England taking on South Africa and will conclude on July 14 at Lord’s.

ICC CWC 2019 – Prize Money

Winner (1) $ 4,000,000 ($4 Million)

Runner-up (1) $ 2,000,000

Losing Semi-Finalist (2) $800,000

Winner of Each League Stage Match (45) $ 40,000

Teams that do pass the League Stage (6) $ 100,000

Total $10,000,000

World Cup 2019 is similar to the nine team edition played in 1992, each team plays the others in the round robin method, 46 day tournament will be played across 11 venues from 30 May to July 16.

This is Krook News's website, and Jaidev Roy is CEO at He loves to write about Technology, Entertainment, and Sports.