Connect with us


IND vs SA 1st T20I Arun Jaitley Stadium Pitch Report, Records



India vs South Africa 1st T20I Arun Jaitley Stadium Pitch Report, Records

IND vs SA 1st T20I Arun Jaitley Stadium Pitch Report, Records: India vs South Africa match will take place at Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi, India on Thursday, June 9.

It is a batting beauty at the Arun Jaitley stadium, the boundaries are generally smaller and the ball comes nicely onto the bat. Expect a high scoring encounter

South Africa is coming into this fixture after winning against Bangladesh in a two-match test series. Moreover, the two-match test series was played in the March-end and early April.

Team India is a really strong side to beat at home as they registered brilliant series win recently against Sri Lanka and West Indies earlier this year.

Read More | Ranji Trophy 2022: Sarfaraz Khan Creates Historic Record in First-Class Cricket

On the other hand, South Africa have not played international T20 cricket for a while now and they will be looking to do well against a rather inexperienced Indian team.

Match: India vs South Africa (IND vs SA)

League: India vs South Africa T20I

Date: Thursday, 9th June 2022

Time: 07:00 PM (IST) – 01:30 PM (GMT)

Arun Jaitley Stadium Pitch Report

The venue has hosted six T20Is so far. Chasing sides have won three of those outings. The wicket has plenty to offer to both batters and bowlers. Anything around 160-170 would be a par total on this wicket.

Boundary dimensions: 65-68 meters across the four sides of the stadium.

Stadium capacity: 35,000

Host Association: Delhi & Districts CA

Established: 1883 Stadium

Address: Feroz Shah Kotla, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi.

Average First Innings Score: 156

Highest Run Chase: 159/3

The boundaries here are not big and the outfield often remains quick. So, the team gets to bat first and will be eager to put on board a total in the vicinity of 170 and challenge the chasing side.

Last 5 matches’ results at Arun Jaitley Stadium (in T20I cricket):

England 142/7, Afghanistan 127/9 – England won by 15 runs

England 171/4, Sri Lanka 161/8 – England won by 10 runs

Sri Lanka 120/10, South Africa 122/2 – South Africa won by 8 wickets

New Zealand 153/8, England 159/3 – England won by 3 wickets

India 202/3, New Zealand 149/8 – India won by 53 runs

Arun Jaitely Stadium T20I records

Most Runs: Jason Roy (125 runs)

For India: Shikhar Dhawan: 121 runs

Highest score: S Dhawan, Rohit Sharma: 80

Most 6s: Angelo Matthews, Jos Buttler: 5

Most wickets: Chris Jordan: 6

For India: Yuzvendra Chahal: 3

Highest partnership: 158 by R Sharma / S Dhawan.

Recent Posts