Connect with us


IPL 2022 Auction: England Players Participating in Mega Auction- Here’s Complete List



IPL 2022 Auction England Players Participating in Mega Auction- Here's Complete List

IPL 2022 Auction England Players Participating in Mega Auction: The Board of Control for Cricket India has revealed the list of 5090 players who will be going under the hammer at the upcoming IPL 2022 Auction.

The list includes 370 Indian players and 220 overseas players. Among the 220 players, England has 24 players putting up their names in the auction.

Most of the players play freelance T20 cricket across various leagues in the world.

Read More | South Africa Spinner Imran Tahir says ‘I am fit enough to play T20 World Cup’

The ECB informed the BCCI regarding Archer’s availability after the pacer said that he is looking to get back to competitive cricket from the 2022-23 season.

“The ECB has registered Archer for the auction with a view to potential participation in 2023 and 2024, as due to his current injury it is unlikely that he can participate in IPL 2022,” the BCCI wrote to the franchises providing a list of 44 new names that have been added to the register.

“In an ideal scenario, we would have preferred to know the availability with the auction list,” a franchise official told Cricbuzz after the BCCI communicated to the teams on the final list of players, on Tuesday (February 1).

Read More | PES vs LAH Dream11 Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips, Pitch Report, Playing XI, Head to Head, Team News, Live Streaming, PSL 2022 9 match

Initially, 30 players from England enrolled in the auction which was finally trimmed to 24. 9 English players have kept a base price of Rs. 2 crores for themselves, while 4 each have kept themselves in Rs. 1.5 and Rs. 1.5 crore base price.

IPL 2022 Auction: England Players Participating in Mega Auction

  • Jason Roy
  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Sam Billings
  • Mark Wood
  • Adil Rashid
  • Dawid Malan
  • Eoin Morgan
  • Chris Jordan
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Alex Hales
  • Jofra Archer
  • George Garton
  • Tymal Mills
  • Reece Topley
  • Tom Kohler-Cadmore
  • James Vince
  • Lewis Gregory
  • Saqib Mahmood
  • Laurie Evans
  • Benny Howell
  • Jacob Lintott
  • David Willey
  • Craig Overton
  • Samit Patel

Read More | IPL 2022: Maharashtra to host the league matches, playoffs in Gujarat