Connect with us


IPL 2022: CSK’s Moeen Ali will Not Play in Upcoming Matches Due to an Injury



Moeen Ali will Not Play in Upcoming Matches Due to an Injury

CSK’s Moeen Ali will Not Play in Upcoming Matches Due to An Injury: CSK has shocking news Moeen Ali will not be able to play the next few matches due to injury. The team already suffered a major setback.

As he injured after which he will be no longer be able to play in the upcoming few matches.

Moeen Ali was dropped from the last 2 matches and Mitchell Santner is being fed as his replacement.

Moeen Ali will not be able to play in the coming matches. The most expensive player of the team sold in the auction (Deepak Chahar) was already out of the team due to injury.

Read More | KL Rahul and Athiya Shetty Will Be Married By End of This Year: Astrological Predictions

Adam Milne was also injured after playing the first match and has now been ruled out for the entire season.

The CSK team, already suffering due to injury, suffered another setback when Moeen Ali got injured on Saturday.

Talking about Moeen Ali, he played his last IPL match against Gujarat Titans on 17 April. Moeen Ali could not play the initial match due to the non-availability of a visa, he reached India late.

Read More | T20 World Cup 2022: T Natrajan Wants to be on that flight to Australia to Play T20 World Cup 2022

Although many experts did not tell it was the right decision that it is right to drop Moeen Ali. Well, CSK had registered a spectacular victory in this match.

Moeen Ali was one of the players on whom the CSK franchise reposed confidence. Retained Moeen Ali has not been able to do much in the season so far.

Ali could not play the opening match earlier also due to a visa issue. The CSK team has had the worst start after Mumbai Indians, however, now the team has kept its hopes alive in the playoffs by winning a few matches.

Chennai Super Kings Squads:

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Moeen Ali, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (c), Shivam Dube, Deepak Chahar, Dwayne Bravo, Robin Uthappa, KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana, N Jagadeesan (wk), Hari Nishaanth, Subhranshu Senapati, Mukesh Choudhary, Simarjeet Singh, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Bhagath Varma, Prashant Solanki, Chris Jordan, Dwaine Pretorius, Devon Conway (wk), Adam Milne, Mitchell Santner.

Read More | IPL 2022: Why PBKS’s Rishi Dhawan Wears a Face Mask While Bowling Against CSK