IPL Updates: Most Centuries in IPL



Most Centuries in IPL: Season 2022 and 2023 witness the most number of centuries in a season. And the least number of IPL centuries were scored in 2009 when only 2 players managed to do it.

Virat Kohli holds the record for IPL Most Centuries (7). Chris Gayle is second on the list of scoring most centuries in the IPL – 6.

England star Jos Buttler is third on the list of IPL most centuries with five centuries to his name followed by David Warner, Shane Watson & KL Rahul who have four centuries each.

Kohli holds the record for scoring the most number of centuries in a single season – 4.

Most Centuries in IPL:

A toughest job in cricket T20 cricket to scored century. With only 120 balls to play, the players need to come up with something really special to score a century in the shortest forat of the game.

The tournament has been fortunate enough to witness players scoring centuries on a regular basis.

In 2008, the tournament began in a stunning manner when Brendon McCullum played a whirlwind knock of 158 against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the very first-ever game of IPL.

1. Virat Kohli1414263910153.25457139.82261665
2. Shubman Gill1515272210455.54484149.17242371
3. Cameron Green1515742210052.75262161.07122038
4. Suryakumar Yadav1515254410341.85296183.78142658
5. Heinrich Klaasen1211244810449.78253177.08122532
6. Venkatesh Iyer141440410428.86277145.85122132
7. Harry Brook1111219010021.11154123.381423
8. Yashasvi Jaiswal1414162512448.08382163.61152682
9. Prabhsimran Singh141435810325.57238150.42111938

In the inaugural season, a total of 6 centuries were scored.

Source Link

Click to comment

Popular Stories

Exit mobile version