Connect with us

Cricket

Rishabh Pant out of Rajkot ODI, To Undergo Rehabilitation at NCA

Published

on

Rishabh Pant out of Rajkot ODI, To Undergo Rehabilitation at NCA

Indian wicket-keeper Rishabh Pant has been ruled out of the second ODI against Australia, scheduled to be played on January 17 in Rajkot.

Tough Rishabh Pant, who got a concussion and didn’t feature in the second part of the first ODI in Mumbai, has been discharged from hospital after being monitored by a specialist doctor, the left-hander has been ruled out of the Rajkot ODI and will undergo concussion rehabilitation protocol at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bengaluru.

“After getting hit on his helmet while batting in the 1st ODI, Rishabh got a concussion and took no further part in the game.”

Read More | Bangladesh Refuse to Play Test Series in Pakistan: BCB chief Nazmul Hassan
Read More | Faf Du Plessis on AB de Villiers’s return to South Africa Ahead of T20 World Cup

He was then taken to the hospital for overnight monitoring under a specialist.

Rishabh is stable and all his scan reports are clear. He has been discharged from the hospital and will head to NCA, Bengaluru to undergo his rehabilitation protocol,” the BCCI said in a statement.

His availability for the final ODI will be based on how he responds during the rehabilitation protocol.

The 22-year-old stumper was struck on the helmet by a Pat Cummins bouncer in the 44th over of India’s innings in the first ODI on Tuesday following which KL Rahul had to do the glovework when India came out to field.

Via: news.abplive


Trending