Connect with us


Rahul Dravid become 5th Indian cricketer inducted in ICC Hall of Fame



Rahul Dravid become 5th Indian cricketer inducted in ICC Hall of Fame

Rahul Dravid become the 5th Indian cricketer inducted in the ICC Hall of fame on Thursday. Before the fifth and final ODI of the series between India and West Indies at Thiruvananthpuram.

Rahul Dravid, remain to be one of the finest gentlemen of the game. He was handed over the trophy by former Indian captain Sunil Gavaskar.

Rahul , who is the coach of India A as well as India U-19, he has joined an elite list which features former captain Nishan Singh Bedi, Sunil Gavaskar, Kapil Dev and Anil Kumble.

Sunil Gavaskar (1971-1987) – inducted in 2009

Bishan Singh Bedi (1966-1979) – inducted in 2009

Kapil Dev (1978-1994) – inducted in 2010

Anil Kumble (1990-2008) – inducted in 2015

Rahul Dravid, along with Ricky Ponting and England woman cricketer Claire Taylor were announced as the new inductees in the Hall of Fame.

The announcement was made earlier this year in the month of July. Dravid has been one of the finest Indian crickets having played 164 tests, 244 ODIs and 1 T20.

Sunil Gavaskar congratulated to Rahul Dravid for entering the honoured cricket club. He said “The wall” has been the conscience of Indian cricket in the international arena.

It’s a real honour and privilege to be inducted into the ICC Hall of Fame and be in the company so some of my heroes. Thank you to everyone for the support throughout my career.

ICC congratulate the wall and also shared a video of some of finest knocks. Congrats Rahul Dravid! in Twitter. A look to some of the times we got to see the legendary Indian batsman at his absolute best.

Hi all, i am blogger and always billing to writing article related to Sports, Cricket, Football, Basketball and other Sports.

Recent Posts