Connect with us


Coronavirus: India ban entry of passenger from UK, EU and Turkey



Coronavirus: India ban entry of passenger from UK, EU and Turkey

India today further extended its ban on arriving international passengers and said that it would not provide entry to even Indian passport holders residing in the United Kingdom, Turkey and whole of Europe till the end of March.

The travel ban will come into effect from 1200 hours GMT on March 18. According to the new travel advisory, no airline shall board a passenger from these nations to India.

Read More | Coronavirus: Malls and Theaters in 16 Tamil Nadu districts to remain closed till March 31
Read More | Coronavirus Outbreak: Uttarakhand reports its first case, Positive cases in India cross to 110

The health ministry has also imposed a compulsory 14-day quarantine period for passengers coming from/transiting through UAE, Qatar, Oman, and Kuwait.

No airline shall board passengers from these nations to India with effect from 1200 GMT on March 18, 2020. The airline shall enforce this at the port of initial departure.

Both these instructions are temporary measures and shall be in force till March 31, 2020, and will be reviewed subsequently,” said the aviation regulator Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA).

This ban follows a recent ban on entry foreign passport holders and Overseas Indian Citizen (OCI) cardholders into the country starting Friday last week. However, Indian passport holders were allowed to enter India.

Read More | How to make hand sanitizer, It protects you from the new coronavirus

The Union health ministry also said four new coronavirus cases — one each from Odisha, Jammu & Kashmir, Ladakh and Kerala, have been reported, taking the total number of cases to 114 on Monday. These cases include 10 discharged, three cured and two deaths.

Via: economictimes

Hi all,  Mahendra Mandal is our content writers, who write various type of article social media platform, Sports news, Jobs related article

Recent Posts