Connect with us


IPL 2021: No MI or CSK, THIS franchise leads the list of most centuries by a team



IPL 2021: NO MI or CSK, THIS franchise leads the list of most centuries by a team

The IPL 2021 phase 2 is all set to start on September 19 in UAE. The first phase was halted due to the COVID-19 virus.

All teams have already reached UAE and completed quarantine and started off their training, they faced more challenges of some foreign players opting out of the tournament.

While RCB reaching from reaching the triple-digit mark, his team on the other hand is at a very high spot among other teams when it comes to the century stand.

IPL 2021 CSK vs MI Dream11 Prediction: Expected Playing XI, Fantasy Tips, Live Streaming

IPL 2021 CSK Playing XI vs MI: Sam Curran unavailable, Faf du Plessis doubtful, Expected Playing XI

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB):

Virat Kohli’s lead team has the highest number of centuries as a team with 14 centuries to their name over the years in the IPL.

Punjab Kings (PBKS):

Punjab Kings is in the second position with 13 centuries

Delhi Capitals (DC):

The team third on the list is Delhi Capitals (DC) with 10 centuries to their name. Now led by Rishabh Pant after Shreyas Iyer faced injury is leading the points table of IPL 2021 after phase 1.

IPL 2021: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Updated Schedule, Full Squad, Time & Venue

Read More | IPL 2021: How to Buy Online IPL Tickets Steps by Steps Explained

Rajasthan Royals (RR):

The team has 9 centuries in IPL history.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK):

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) – has eight centuries to their name. The MS Dhoni-led side is on the second spot on the current IPL 2021 ranking.

Mumbai Indians (MI):

Rohit Sharma lead team have only four to their name.

SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH):

SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH), have three centuries to their name.

IPL 2021 Playoff Qualification Status: Check what MI, CSK, DC, RCB, RR, KKR, SRH, PBKS need to qualify for IPL 2021 Playoffs

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR):

Last on this list is Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) who have just one century to their name.